The sub-state runner-up Basehor-Linwood Bobcats snagged offensive, defensive and co-coach of the year on the United Kansas Conference all-conference team. 

The list was released Monday.

Quarterback Dylan Mussett and defensive lineman Jace Friesen were honored as the best players and head coach Rod Stallbaumer shared the coach of the year honor with Brian King of De Soto.

The Bobcats finished with 15 selections. Running back Nolan Ford, receiver Dylan Donnelly, lineman Cion Harris, lineman Blake Tucker and Mussett were named to the first team offense. Ford was named as running back and all-purpose. Running back Marlon McDaniel and receiver Jacob Coleman were named to the second team offense.

Along with Friesen, lineman Josh Willcutt, linebacker Austin Coulson and defensive back Kyle Alcanter were first-team defense selections. Linebacker Brock Hofer and defensive back Matt McKnight were second team. Defensive back Jackson Jennings and linebacker Ford were honorable mentions. Jennings and Ford were also named to first team special teams as a returner and punter and Nate Parkison was an honorable mention as a kicker.

Lansing had nine players named to the teams. Running back Konner McQuillan and lineman Brett Pine were first-team offense. Tight end Brock Brown and lineman Drew French were on the second team. Luke Schneider was an honorable mention and Dylan McLain was an all-purpose honorable mention. Jourdan Bridgette was a first-team defensive player as a linebacker. Defensive back Tre’Matt Pledger and lineman Pine were named to the second team. Conor Baker and McLain were honorable mentions as a lineman and defensive back. McLain was also the honorable mention punter.

The Leavenworth Pioneers had six selections.

Offensive lineman Anthony Garcia was a second-team selection. Ja’Hawn Byrd, Devin Whitworth and Drake Allen were honorable mentions at running back, receiver and all-purpose.

Defensive lineman Austin Shoffner and linebacker Seth Drennan were second team and Allen was an honorable mention as defensive back. 

De Soto had 17 selections, Shawnee Heights had 14 and Turner had two. 

The full list can be found at