Sports in Kansas announced its All Non-Senior Team for the 2018 football season on Tuesday. The list is made up of more than 330 high school football players from Kansas who are freshmen, sophomores and juniors. The teams were picked by Chet Kuplen of Sports in Kansas, along with input from Sports in Kansas contributors Ben Mitchum, Sean Boston and Kyle Odermann. Additional input was also taken from several other media members and coaches across the state.

The Basehor-Linwood Bobcats had three players on this year’s honorable mention list. Juniors Josh Willcutt, Cion Harris and Nathan Parkison were named honorable mentions at the 4A level. Willcutt was a defensive lineman, Harris was a lineman on offense and defense and Parkison was the kicker.

The Leavenworth Pioneers saw two selections on the 5A honorable mention team with junior running back Ja’Hawn Byrd and junior lineman Anthony Garcia.

Sophomore Drew French was also a 5A honorable mention for the Lansing Lions.

Players on the teams are eligible for a lettermen jacket patch with the Sports in Kansas logo. Parents and athletes can email Chet Kuplen at to order a patch.